The State School of Higher Education in Chełm includes five institutes

The Institute of Mathematics and Information Technology

 Department of Informatics
 Department of Mathematics
 Department of Pedagogy

The Institute of Technical Sciences and Aviation

 Department of Civil Engineering
 Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Department of Electrical Engineering

The Institute of Neophilology

 Department of English
 Department of German
 Department of International Relations

The Institute of Agricultural Sciences